Skip to content

Save the date! “Grazing management for water quality protection” webcast

October 5, 2009

The Livestock and Poultry Environmental (LPE) Learning Center Educational Webcast Series:

Grazing Management for Water Quality Protection
October 16, 2009
2:30 pm (eastern), 1:30 pm (central), 12:30 pm (mountain), 11:30 am (pacific)

Overview

Research has shown that the management of grazing animals, especially in riparian areas, can have a significant impact on water quality. How do we manage streams and riparian areas to maximize production and adequately manage environmental risks? The behavior of animals, and how you can use it to your advantage, needs to be considered when designing a grazing management system. Presenters will also discuss waterborne pathogens and ways to prevent their movement to water bodies.

How Do I Participate?

On the day of the webcast, go to http://www.extension.org/pages/Live_Webcast_Information to download the speaker’s power point presentations and connect to the virtual meeting room. First time viewers should also follow the steps at: http://www.extension.org/pages/How_Do_I_Participate_in_a_Webcast%3F.

More information

Advertisements
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: